Wednesday, July 29, 2009

This Year's House Committee

Last year, a similar bill had 15 cosponsors. So far this year, we have only 3 cosponsors (Reps. Linda Sanchez, Barbara Lee, and Steve Israel)! Previous cosponsors who are on this year's House Committee on Energy and Commerce (the Committee that is responsible for the fate of HR3101): Rep. Lois Capps, D-CA23. Rep. Janice Schakowsky, D-IL9. So far, neither Capps nor Schakowsky have signed on as cosponsors this year. Keep writing to your Representatives!

No comments:

Post a Comment