Thursday, July 9, 2009

Help Get Last Year's Cosponsors Back!

Last year, the previous version of the 21st Century Communications and Video Accessibility Act of 2009 had 15 cosponsors. Now we need to try to get them to cosponsor again! Check below to see if your representative is on the list. If he or she is, write to them and ask them to be cosponsors again! The sooner we can get these Representatives back on board, the sooner we can get additional Representatives to come on board as supporters!

Note: The [xx-##] indicates what state the cosponsor is from and which Congressional district they represent.

Capps, Lois [CA-23]

Capps represents voters in these cities in San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties: Avila Beach, Cambria, Carpinteria, Cayucos, Goleta, Grover Beach, Guadalupe, Isla Vista, Los Osos, Morro Bay, Oceano, Oxnard, Pismo Beach, Port Hueneme, San Luis Obispo, San Simeon, Santa Barbara, Santa Maria, Shell Beach, and Ventura.

Frank, Barney [MA-4]

Frank represents voters in these cities in Bristol County, Middlesex County, Norfolk County, and Plymouth County: Acushnet, Berkley, Brookline, Dartmouth, Dighton, Dover, Fairhaven,Fall River, Foxborough, Freetown, Halifax, Lakeville, Mansfield, Marion, Mattapoisett, Middleborough, Millis, New Bedford, Newton, Norfolk, Norton, Raynham, Rochester,Sharon, Sherborn, Taunton, Wareham, Wellesley, and Westport.

Giffords, Gabrielle [AZ-8]

Giffords represents voters in all of Cochise County and parts of Pima, Pinal, and Santa Cruz counties.

McCarthy, Carolyn [NY-4]

McCarthy represents these communities in west-central Nassau County: Baldwin, Carle Place, East Meadow, East Rockaway, Elmont, the Five Towns, Lynbrook, Floral Park, Franklin Square, Garden City, Hempstead, Mineola, New Hyde Park, Oceanside, Rockville Centre, Roosevelt, Uniondale, Valley Stream and Westbury.

Pascrell, Bill, Jr. [NJ-8]

Pascrell represents voters in Eastampton Township, Evesham Township, Hainesport Township, Lumberton Township, Mansfield Township, Medford Lakes Borough, Medford Township, Moorestown Township, Mount Laurel Township, Pemberton Borough, Pemberton Township, Shamong Township, Southampton Township, Springfield Township, Tabernacle Township, Woodland Township, and Wrightstown Borough.

Schakowsky, Janice D. [IL-9]

Schakowsky represents voters in Evanston, Skokie, Niles, Lincolnwood, Morton Grove, Park Ridge and Norridge. It is also made up of parts of Wilmette, Northfield, Glenview, Golf, Rosemont and Des Plaines, and part of the North Side of City of Chicago.

Solis, Hilda L. [CA-32]

Solis was replaced by Judy Chu, but she had represented these places: part of Los Angeles County, East Los Angeles, El Monte, Monterey Park and West Covina.

Tierney, John F. [MA-6]

Tierney represents voters in Essex and Middlesex counties:

Amesbury, Bedford, Beverly, Boxford, Burlington, Danvers, Essex, Georgetown, Gloucester, Groveland, Hamilton, Ipswich, Lynn, Lynnfield, Manchester, Marblehead, Merrimac, Middleton, Nahant, Newbury, Newburyport, North Andover, North Reading, Reading, Rockport, Rowley, Salem, Salisbury, Saugus, Swampscott, Topsfield, Wakefield, Wenham, West Newbury, and Wilmington.

Wilson, Heather [NM-1] - replaced by Martin Heinrich. Represents these cities: Albuquerque, Bernalillo, North Valley, and South Valley.

No comments:

Post a Comment